• Print

Foundation for Indian Diaspora in Europe

Indian Diaspora Conference: Rise of Indian Diaspora in Europe

PROGRAMME | Sunday | 29-09-13


Meet and greet
Registration (with tea/coffee) & visit to the museum  
Doors of the conference hall will close at 10: 55


Inaugural Session
Opening address by the FIDE-President Jasbir Singh followed by the opening ceremony

Welcome address by Deputy Mayor of The Hague Rabin Baldewsingh: 'Welcome to the Hague, the city of international institutions & media’

Greetings from the Indian Ambassador

Keynote address by the chief guest: RT. Hon. Baroness Sandip Verma, Minister UK


The Netherlands Vision on rise of Indian Diaspora and its contribution to local community
Panel discussion & interaction with the audience
Moderator : Prof. Chan Choenni

Panellists: Dr. Mrs. Anita Nanhoe, Drs. Badri Madan,  Dr. Pramod Agrawal, Drs. Marianne Oort, Mr. Ram Lakhina, MA, Drs. Ram Ramlal, Mr. Rajen Ramnath, Ms. Tanja Jadnanansing LLM, Dr. Vasant Moharir


Lunch Break. (Indian/Hindustani dishes) & visit to the museum


Rise of Indian Diaspora - the European Vision
Speeches by foreign dignitaries & interaction with the audience
: Drs. Rajindre Tewari, Secretary General FIDE

Mr. Vikkas Puri, Community leader & entrepreneur, UK
Mr. Harjit S. Sandhu, UN Investigator, Italy
Prof. Gaur Saraff, Academician & entrepreneur, Spain
Prof. Rosa Maria Perez, Diaspora Expert, Portugal


Rise of Indian Diaspora - the youth vision
Moderator: Vipin Moharir, MBA

Drs. Nupur Kohli, Mr. Anil Kumar MA, Miss. Ritika Mehra, Miss. Kirty Matabadal, Drs. Indira Tewari, Dr. Vinod Sommandas, Mr. Kailash Bhawanibhiek, Mr. Mahbir ThukralMr. Feroz Amirkhan

16:30-17:00 Tea break (with Indian/Hindustani snacks) & visit to museum
17:00-18:45 Cultural Programme
Dhoad Gypsies of Rajasthan (& local artists)
The Dhoad Gypsies are the cultural ambassadors of Rajasthan and in the last 10 years visited 70 countries to perform more than 1000 times.
18:45–19:00 Closing speech & vote of thanks

Masters of ceremonies/conference hosts: Ms. Vidhya Sampath & Drs. Monique Badloe
Conference rapporteurs: Mr. Vishal Solanki & Drs. Darshdeep Baidwan

Media Host: Wahid Saleh
Technique in-charge: Drs. Vikas Kohli

18:45 19:00